Van Halen Premiere New Song "She's The Woman"

Published On : January 6, 2012

Van Halen Debuted A New Song “She’s The Woman” At Their First Reunion Concert

Holy smokes! Lots of Van Halen news keeps popping up this week! One moment they announce a new song, “Tattoo,” and then they perform a new one titled “She’s The Woman” at their first ever reunion concert inNew York City! Without a doubt, David Lee Roth and the Van Halens didn’t disappoint the lucky fans who managed to get a seat in the Café Wha for the reunion gig as they gave everyone an appetizer for their forthcoming new studio album.

Of course, the concert also included Van Halen classics like “Running With the Devil,” “Everybody Wants Some,” “Panama” and the all time classic “Hot for Teacher”. The band also showcased a new song titled “She’s The Woman” with a line-up that included guitarist Eddie Van Halen and drummer Alex Van Halen. Obviously, David Lee Roth did what he knew best on the mic, while Wolfgang Van Halen filled in the shoes of the original bassist Michael Anthony who is currently playing with another ex-member Sammy Hagar in Chickenfoot.

Just so you know, “She’s The Woman” was originally recorded as a demo back in the 70’s and will supposedly appear on Van Halen’s new upcoming album titled “A Different Kind of Truth.” The new album is expected to be released on February 7th, 2012.

In case you were wondering what the lucky fans heard at the Café Wha inGreenwich Village,New York, we summed-up the mini-concert, and made a list below.

Here is the setlist from Van Halen’s Cafe Wha? show:

1. “You Really Got Me”
2. “Runnin’ with the Devil”
3. “Somebody Get Me a Doctor”
4. “Everybody Wants Some”
5. “She’s the Woman”
6. “Dance the Night Away”
7. “Panama”
8. “Hot for Teacher”
9. “Ice Cream Man”
10. “Ain’t Talkin Bout Love”

Encore: “Jump”

Below you can listen to the demo version of “She’s The Woman”:

Share "Van Halen Premiere New Song "She's The Woman""

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterDigg thisShare on Google+Share on Reddit

Latest Featured Music News

Comment on this page. Discuss song meanings here, state your opinion and share it with others,
or maybe even write a review in your own words.

Your opinion is very important. Thank you!   Please Register or Login to remove the security check.