Meat Loaf New 2012 Album: "Hell in a Handbasket" Tracklist and Release Date

Published On : January 18, 2012

Meat Loaf Announces the Release Date And Official Tracklist For New Album: “Hell in a Handbasket”

In 2012, Meat Loaf will finally release a new album titled “Hell in a Handbasket.” But what is even more significant is that this is the first of the three promised by the former “Celebrity Apprentice” star. The singer made a promise in the summer of 2011 that he will be releasing three new albums in order to celebrate his 40 year long musical career. So far, this is the first of the new albums promised.

“Hell in a Handbasket” is officially set for release on March 13th, 2012. And it’s rumored to bring us quite a few surprising collaborations. Meat Loaf has recorded with Patti Russo, the vocalist of Neverland Express, and also rap legend Chuck D, who will be featured on one of the songs on the new album, a track titled “Blue Sky/Mad Mad World/The Good God is a Woman and She Don’t Like Ugly.”

If the collaboration with a rap artist is surprising, then what would you say if we were to tell you that country music singer, Trace Adkins but also Meat Loaf’s colleague Lil Jon will join the music legend on a song titled “Stand in the Storm.” So far, the line-up that has been disclosed is quite impressive. Now all we have to do is wait and get a copy of Meat Loaf’s new 2012 album “Hell in a Handbasket” which will be released on March 13th, via Legacy Records.

When asked about the new album, Meat Loaf said “Hell In A Handbasket is the most personal record I’ve ever made. It’s really the first record I’ve ever put out about how I feel about life and how I feel about what’s going on at the moment.”

The new album is produced by Paul Crook and you can check out which songs made the final cut.

Meat Loaf ‘Hell in a Handbasket’ Tracklist

1. ‘All of Me’
2. ‘The Giving Tree’
3. ‘Live or Die’
4. ‘Blue Sky/Mad Mad World/The Good God is a Woman and She Don’t Like Ugly’ (feat. Chuck D)
5. ‘California Dreamin” feat. Patti Russo
6. ‘Party of One’
7. ‘Another Day’
8. ’40 Days’
9. ‘Our Love and Our Souls’ (feat. Patti Russo)
10. ‘Stand in the Storm’ (feat. Trace Adkins, Lil Jon and Mark McGrath)
11. ‘Blue Sky’
12. ‘Fall From Grace’

Let’s have a listen to some of the songs which will be included on the new album:

Meat Loaf California Dreamin [With Patti Russo]

Meat Loaf – Another Day:

Share "Meat Loaf New 2012 Album: "Hell in a Handbasket" Tracklist and Release Date"

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterDigg thisShare on Google+Share on Reddit

Latest Featured Music News

Comment on this page. Discuss song meanings here, state your opinion and share it with others,
or maybe even write a review in your own words.

Your opinion is very important. Thank you!   Please Register or Login to remove the security check.